City Hall

Mayor & Council

The City of Sedgwick is a 3rd Class City (cities with less than 5,000 in population). The city uses the Mayor/Council form of Government.
The Mayor and Council serve 4 year terms.

City Council meets on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of the month, unless they fall on a Holiday. Date of rescheduled meeting is determined by council in a motion.

Meet your Mayor and Council

Mayor: Bryan Chapman - Elected to serve on Council until January, 2022.

Council Member: Carol Berning - appointed to city council on 9/23/2016. Elected to serve 01/2018-01/2022.

Council Member: Rick Jacob - first elected to serve 04/2011-04/2015, re-elected to serve until 01/2020.

Council Member: Miranda (Randi) Tolin - filled the position vacated by Jeremy Liby. Position will serve until 01/2022.

Council Member: Richard Ludowese - elected to serve 04/2015-01/2020.

Council Member: Kirby Stucky - elected to serve 04/2015-01/2020.